The Genius in the Family

I cant believe he actually did it under a minute. And by he I mean my 12 year old cousin Dj. And by it I mean a 3 by 3 rubix cube. He finished that sucker like it was nothing. He just looked at it for 3 seconds then *BOOM* he started. One minute later he was do then shouted * YES I BEAT MY HIGH SCORE!*. My aunt was so surprised because her and my mom couldn’t figure I out when they were kids and there was less technology. Now theirs even more technology and he could figure it out so they were confused on those mathematics. I was a little confused myself. But one ting I know for sure is that I have one genius cousin. I love my genius cousin.

By: Andrea C.

Running

Me and my sister were wandering around in the store and lost our grandma.  It was all because we were looking at these water bottles.  My grandma was looking for table cloths, we wandered in the curtains and got lost.  My sister kept looking at the curtains and pulling them in seeing if she was a fashion designer how would she make stuff.  I said I want a sewing machine so that I can make dresses and make my clothes into new styles just like that. My sister and I kept looking at curtains to see you when we get older what fabric will gonna need to make new stuff.  Not the curtain fabric. It was kind of cool looking at all of the curtains because they had different colors and different style.  We were running throw the curtins while the music was playing.  It was realy fun being with my sister, and smiling and also laughing.

By:  Janiya High

Freindship

image

I’m sitting here just thinking about what the future holds between me and my bff. But I’m scared of what it holds especially in 6th grade because she will be going to a different school. And I’m not ready. There is a million questions going through my mind when this topic comes about.

Are we going to drift apart?

Are we going to go our own ways?

Are we going to stay friends?

                             But the main question is
What will happen to our friendship?

By:Valentina

Checkers. By: Jermaine

So yesterday I played checkers. I conquered most of the competition which was my family. I beat 75 percent of the competition. I lost to my mom and Great-grandfather. Everyone said “you’re good at checkers” and I said “thanks”! She had made it all the way to my side and I made it to her’s it was a close match but I lost. I loved the time we spent together we cracked jokes and laughed mostly the whole time.

image

Best Friends

Well you should know that your best friends will always have your back and they will never forget you and they will always be there for you. And some best friends don’t Do that. And the hardest part is not laughing at them believe me I’ve been through it. And if you cannot stop laughing get them that means you have a problem and maybe your best friend won’t be your best friend anymore so if you have a problem with that I said NO you don’t have any best friends or friends at all not to be mean or anything.  So if I were you I would take my advice on this don’t laugh at your friends don’t tease your friends and try not to make them mad that they don’t want to talk to you eney more.

By Towanda Tucker

15

15 already he is getting so big . I DONT LIKE IT . Like don’t get me wrong I am so glad that he is growing up. I love him but the older he gets the more independent he gets the more things he does not want to tell me I feel like im losing him .I love him to the moon and back. I wish I would never have him loss me and I wish that just because he is a teen does not mean that he can ever stop telling me things.  ok so I may be 3 years younger but that does not mean anything ok so I may not understand things that he does but that does not matter. He will always have me on his side.

by Alexis Martinez

#1 cuz

Thinking of Isabella,
She is like the sister I never had.
I look up to bell.
I even made up the Bella braid.
She is there for me when I need her most.
We do a lot of things together.
Share our deepest secrets.
We even looked alike at some
point in time.                                                         She gave up meat to bring her closer to God.That is really empowering.Now I’m thinking that maybe I should do that.But I am my own person.(Not a puppet.)
Just because we are getting older doesn’t mean we will drift apart.Right?
I hope not I wouldn’t want to lose someone because of age.We are close.It will stay that way.

Ariana legrand
image Love u

Me ariana legrand and my #1cuz Isabella legrand.